The‚ St Francis Xavier Cathedral Parish Council generally meet in the Parish rooms every third Thursday of the month. Please feel free to chat with any one of the members below if you wish the Council to discuss anything in particular.

Parish Council Members   
Fr Bernard Balaraj C.PP.S
Fr Larry Rodillas
Mr. Ben Doyle
Mrs. Linda Thuijs
Mr. Danny Bowen
Mrs. Alison Dawson
Sr. Lyn Sparling rsj
Sr Goretti Keane pbvm
Mr. Sisi Soosanayakam
Mr. Benny Joseph
Mrs. Kathleen Mitson
Mrs. Mary Sterry










To request a copy of the Parish Council Minutes, please contact the Parish Secretary 9964 1608 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



Vision Statement

We are:

* a welcoming community which reaches out to all
* celebrating Christ's presence
* joyfully living out our Christian calling across distance and diversity

This vision states that as a Diocese, we aim to be a welcoming, missionary, centred on Christ, and each striving to live one's particular vocation. It is in living out our calling that we praise God, follow Christ, influence society and achieve the goal of eternal life won for us by Christ. In the parishes we have encouraged people to measure whatever they do against this Diocesan vision.

Most Rev. Justin Bianchini, DD

Catholic Diocese

7 Maitland Street
Geraldton WA 6531

PO Box 46
Geraldton WA 6531

Ph: +61 8 9921 3221
Fax: +61 8 9964 1097